Missouri Emergency Medical Services Association
In order for you to continue using your EMT or Paramedic license plate in Missouri, you must pay an annual donation to MEMSA of $15 for a one-year registration or $30 for a two-year registration.
If you need to renew your license plate, you will need to complete the renewal process.
Step One: Register online with MEMSA using the form below. Once you have registered for a one or two year registration and paid your fee online, you will receive a License Plate Emblem Use Authorization Statement & Receipt by e-mail.
Step Two: Take your emblem authorization statement, your renewal notice and other documents required by the state (insurance card, paid property taxes, etc.) to your local DOR License Bureau to get your renewal tabs.
If you want to check on the status of a license plate or need more information, contact the Missouri Vehicle Bureau Personalized License Plate Section at phone: (573) 526-3669, e-mail: firstname.lastname@example.org or visit http://dor.mo.gov/motorv/plates for additional information.
Note: if you don't currently have an EMT or paramedic license plate, please follow the new/initial registration process outlined here.